Contact Us
City Hall
105 Yelm Avenue West
Yelm, WA 98597
Public Works Shop
901 Rhoton Road
Yelm, WA  98597
Public Safety Building
206 McKenzie Avenue
Yelm, WA  98597 


Please feel free to call, email, or use the online citizen comment form to contact us.

Send a comment to Mayor Foster.

Send a comment to City Council.

City Hall360-458-3244 

 Animal Control 360-458-8438 animal_control@yelmwa.gov
   
 Inspection Hotline 360-458-8410 
   
 Parks Information 360-458-8875 
   
 Sewer Alarms 360-458-8411 
   
 Accounts Payable 360-458-8404 yelmap@yelmwa.gov
   
 Buisiness Licenses  licensing@yelmwa.gov
   
 Public Records  publicrecords@yelmwa.gov





Executive

City Hall - 8 AM to 5 PM

JW FosterMayor360-458-8401jwf@yelmwa.gov
Michael Grayum
City Administrator360-458-8405michaelg@yelmwa.gov
Dana SpiveyExec. Assistant to
City Administrator & Mayor
360-458-8816danas@yelmwa.gov

City Council


EJ CurryCouncil Member360-458-3244ejc@yelmwa.gov
Molly CarmodyCouncil Member360-458-3244mollyc@yelmwa.gov
Jennifer LittlefieldCouncil Member360-458-3244jenniferl@yelmwa.gov
Tad StillwellCouncil Member360-458-3244tads@yelmwa.gov
Tracey WoodCouncil Member360-458-3244tracey@yelmwa.gov
Joe DePintoCouncil Member360-458-3244joed@yelmwa.gov
Russ HendricksonCouncil Member360-458-3244russh@yelmwa.gov

City Clerk/Human Resources

City Hall 8 AM - 5 PM
Lori MossmanCity Clerk / HR Manager360-458-8402lorim@yelmwa.gov

Finance

City Hall - 8:30 AM to Noon and 1 PM to 4:30 PM

Finance Director360-458-8403
Shawn McDonaldSenior Accountant360-458-8404shawnm@yelmwa.gov
Gretchen IsakssonUtility Clerk360-458-8815gretcheni@yelmwa.gov
Ashlee SundAssistant Accountant360-458-8437ashlees@ci.yelm.wa.us
Michelle ChristinAccounting Clerk /
Office Asst.
360-458-3244michellec@yelmwa.gov

Community Development

City Hall - 8 AM to 5 PM
                                       
Grant BeckDirector360-458-8408grantb@yelmwa.gov

Building Official360-458-8407
John RowlandBuilding Inspector360-458-8475johnr@yelmwa.gov
Karen BennettPermit
Coordinator
360-458-3835karenb@yelmwa.gov
Tami MerrimanAssociate Planner360-458-8496tamim@yelmwa.gov

Municipal Court

Public Safety Building - 8 AM to 5 PM
Sonia RamirezCourt Administrator360-458-3242court@yelmwa.gov
Judy ButlerCourt Clerk360-458-3242court@yelmwa.gov

Police

Public Safety Building - 8 AM to 5 PM Monday through Thursday - 7:30 AM to 11:30 AM and 12:30 to 4:30 Friday

Todd StancilChief360-458-5080todds@yelmwa.gov
Adam WoodSergeant360-458-5557adamw@yelmwa.gov
Rob CarlsonSergeant360-458-5513robc@yelmwa.gov
Jared GerayPatrol Officer360-458-5701jaredg@yelmwa.gov
Bill DeVoreDetective360-458-5701billd@yelmwa.gov
Chris DavisPatrol Officer360-458-5701chrisd@yelmwa.gov
Devon TaylorPatrol Officer360-458-5701devont@yelmwa.gov



Donna McCannAdministrative Assistant360-458-5701donnam@yelmwa.gov
Dan RozierPatrol Officer360-458-5701danr@yelmwa.gov
Joel TurnerPatrol Officer360-458-5701joelt@yelmwa.gov
Matt RompaPatrol Officer360-458-5701mattr@yelmwa.gov
Pat ClarkRecords Clerk360-458-5701patc@yelmwa.gov
Stacy FieldPatrol Officer360-458-5701stacyf@yelmwa.gov
Tillman AtkinsPatrol Officer360-458-5701tillmana@yelmwa.gov

Civil Service Secretary, Ashlee Sund, 360-458-8437, ashlees@ci.yelm.wa.us



Non-Emergency Dispatch: 360-704-2740



Public Works

Public Works Shop
Chad Bedlington
Director360-458-8412chadb@yelmwa.gov 
Maryanne ZukowskiManager360-458-8499maryannez@yelmwa.gov
Bill VanBuskirkTreatment Plant Manager360-458-8430billv@yelmwa.gov 

Aris McClellandTreatment Plant Operator360-458-8426arism@yelmwa.gov
Bob RhoadesTreatment Plant Operator360-458-8426bobr@yelmwa.gov
Edward SmithWater Plant Operator360-458-8406smitty@yelmwa.gov
Tyler HarperMaintenance Worker360-458-8406tylerh@yelmwa.gov
John EdwardsMechanic360-458-8406johne@yelmwa.gov
John IveyWater Plant Operator360-458-8406johni@yelmwa.govs
Randy HatchTreatment Plant Operator360-458-8426randyh@yelmwa.gov
Ryan EdwardsMaintenance Worker360-458-8406ryane@yelmwa.gov
Ted JohnsonTreatment Plant Operator Assistant360-458-8406tedj@yelmwa.gov
Tim RarickWater Plant Operator360-458-8406timr@yelmwa.gov
Tobie StevensField Supervisor360-458-8406tobies@yelmwa.gov
Tony EdwardsTreatment Plant
Operator
360-458-8426tonye@yelmwa.gov
Tony ReeceMaintenance Worker360-458-8406tonyr@yelmwa.gov
Jim MayMaintenance Worker360-458-8406jimm@yelmwa.gov

Technology


Jason HardySystem Administrator360-458-5705jasonh@yelmwa.gov

FAX Numbers:

City Hall, Admin./Exec./Finance360-458-4348
Community Development360-458-3144
Municipal Court360-458-3566
Police Department, Front Office360-458-3188
Police Department, Officer's Fax360-458-3181
Public Works360-458-8417
Waste Water Plant360-458-8166

 

 

Calendar

 

Check out our helpful calendar for community events, parades and meetings

 

 

Document Library

 

Official and Public Notices

 

 

News

 

Press Releases, links to social media, and City updates

 

 

How do I...?

 

Find the answer to your questions